Pincushion Cushion

Paper pattern for pincushion base
Paper pattern for pincushion base
Side view pincushion base
Side sitting view of pincushion base cushion
Top view pincushion base
Top of pincushion base cushion

Yay! My wool felt arrived from Hey Diddle Woolies and my wool stuffing arrived from The Olive Sparrow so I have created a cushion to use to help shape my pattern!

The pattern is made from two  4 inch (10cm) diameter circles and two  6.5 inch (16cm) x 1.5 inch (4cm) strips cut on the bias. The strip could be done in one 13 inch (32cm) x 1.5 inch (4cm) piece, but the wool I have is better sized for 2 strips sewn together.

I will use this cushion to drape my work over to help me create the correct size pattern.

Published by

knotshire

My notebook to keep track of my original tatting designs. I sell my tatted lace and the patterns for my original designs on Etsy... oh, and my favourite recipes are here too!

Leave a Reply

