Emma: Outer rings inspiration

Emma ring 6 inspiration
Emma inspiration for ring 6 comes from 1916 vintage pattern

This pattern is from Corticelli Lessons in Tatting by Nellie Ellison page 52, published in 1916 (one hundred years ago). What I like most about it is how convoluted the rings (or “rows”) are – there are actually only 2 rings here! It is wonderfully intricate, but easy to do with only one shuttle and a ball.

This tatting book is available for free at The Antique Pattern Library at: www.antiquepatternlibrary.org

Published by

knotshire

My notebook to keep track of my original tatting designs. I sell my tatted lace and the patterns for my original designs on Etsy... oh, and my favourite recipes are here too!

Leave a Reply

