Emma: Experimenting

Experimenting with the hearts and spacing on Emma
Experimenting with heart spacing for pattern Emma

Starting with a string of little hearts, it’s quite obvious that I will need to work on spacing.

As you can see in the picture, at first I had a way too frilly over abundance of hearts and connectors or “vines”. But you can see closer to the bottom that the spacing I tried there is better.

Time to let this one go, and I will start another one using the spacing that seems to work.

Published by

knotshire

My notebook to keep track of my original tatting designs. I sell my tatted lace and the patterns for my original designs on Etsy... oh, and my favourite recipes are here too!

Leave a Reply

