Emma: Rethinking the pattern

New centre for Emma
Back to the beginning with the Emma pattern

I like to get away from a new pattern for a while and then come back to it to see if it still works. I did this with my pattern Emma… and it doesn’t work for me anymore.

From the works of other Etsy shop owners, the patterns that appeal the most to me are the ones that are full of air. They have simple but lovely pattern and lots of space between elements.

Emma was feeling cramped and breathless.

So it’s back to the drawing board for Emma. Starting with a more relaxed centre.

Published by

knotshire

My notebook to keep track of my original tatting designs. I sell my tatted lace and the patterns for my original designs on Etsy... oh, and my favourite recipes are here too!

Leave a Reply

