Florence: The pattern settles

Final pattern settles
The final pattern settles, it sits flat, the points are prominent, and I’m happy with the result

Snowflake pattern Florence is good to go. The last change that makes it work is:

  • making the rings of the outer points bigger
  • making the echo rings between the points the same size as the outer rings

I’ve used thinner thread for this iteration of the pattern. It is made with size 12 thread. I typically use size 8 thread when creating patterns. The thicker thread makes problems stand out. The size 12 thread I’ve used here makes for a very delicate snowflake. It is about 9cm (3 1/2 inches) in diameter.

I did make a mistake with this snowflake, so it’s not one I will sell in my Etsy shop, knotshire.etsy.com, but it does make me happy with my pattern, so it is a success.

The next step is to repeat the pattern a few times in different threads, and then I will use the pattern with the inspiration thread for the snowflake Florence.

Leave a Reply

