Florence: Inspiration

Purple Thread
Hand Dyed purple thread from ColourComplements.com
Blue Thread
Hand Dyed blue thread from ColourComplements.com

I was approached by another Etsy.com seller who hand dyes thread and wanted me to tat up a snowflake for her! She has a blog at colourcomplements.com that has samples of items created with her thread, and she likes to showcase seasonal items. So coming up for November 2015, she will have a sample of my snowflake tatting created with her thread for her blog.

I’ve been thinking about trying some hand dyed thread, so this is a great idea. I’m using this thread for inspiration for this year’s new snowflake design. The blue for sure… the purple is making me want  to use it on a pattern I created 2 years ago. We will see…

Wonderful inspiration for snowflake Florence!

Leave a Reply

